Regional Boards

North America Region Map Image

North America Division Board of Directors

The INMA North America Division Board of Directors manages the association's activities in North America, including training and development and membership services.


  • President
    Matthew Ipsan
    Executive Vice President
    Birmingham, Alabama
  • 1st Vice President
    Brooke Christofferson
    Vice President - Client Strategy
    The USA Today Network
    Phoenix, Arizona
  • 2nd Vice President
    Lynne Brennen
    Red Root Marketing
    Verona, New Jersey


  • Board Member
    Mark Campbell
    SVP, Digital Marketing
    Tronc, Inc.
    Los Angeles, California
  • Board Member
    Kayla Castille
    Senior VP, Content & Digital Operations
    Community Newspaper Holdings, Inc
    Montgomery, Alabama
  • Board Member
    Kathleen Coleman
    Director of Marketing & Business Development
    The Spokesman-Review
    Spokane, Washington
  • Board Member
    Steve Dorsey
    Vice President, Innovation & Planning
    Austin American-Statesman
    Austin, Texas
  • Board Member
    Peter Doucette
    Chief Consumer Revenue Officer
    The Boston Globe
    Boston, Massachusetts
  • Board Member
    Dave Elchoness
    Senior Vice President, Product & Technology
    Digital First Media
    Denver, Colorado
  • Board Member
    Corey Ford
    Managing Partner
    San Francisco, California
  • Board Member
    Laura Inman Nolan
    Sr. Director of Audience Engagement CMG, NSS Group Lead
    CMG/ The Atlanta Journal-Constitution
    Atlanta, Georgia
  • Board Member
    Aaron Kotarek
    Vice President/Circulation
    Oahu Publications, Inc.
    Honolulu, Hawaii
  • Board Member
    Andrew Lobred
    Chief Revenue Officer
    Advance Local
    Wilmington, Delaware
  • Board Member
    Julie Murtha
    Director of Audience Development and Innovation
    The Toronto Star
    Toronto, Ontario
  • Board Member
    Troy Niday
    The Press Democrat
    Santa Rosa, California
  • Board Member
    Christian Panson
    Vice President Digital & Technology
    Winnipeg Free Press
    Winnipeg, Manitoba
  • Board Member
    Ann Poe
    Senior Director, Digital Consumer Revenue
    Advance Local
    Wilmington, Delaware
  • Board Member
    Sonia Yamada
    Vice President, Audience Insights
    The New York Times
    New York, New York
  • Board Member
    Cynthia Young
    Head of Audience
    The Globe and Mail
    Toronto, Ontario