Press Room

INMA announces 4 new members for Young Professionals Committee

8 June 2022

DALLAS (8 June 2022) – The International News Media Association (INMA) today announced new members to its Young Professionals Committee.

INMA’s Young Professionals Committee leads the association’s Young Professionals Initiative, launched in 2020. The inaugural committee was quick to launch projects under the Initiative, such as a “30 Under 30 Awards,” a specific Slack space for young professionals, and topical roundtables.

Incoming members are:

  • Giuliana Belén Pasquali, Social Media Analyst, Clarín, Argentina
  • Ajithkumar Dhevarajan, Growth Product Manager, The Hindu, India
  • Katie Fabry, Marketing Director, Wall Street Journal, United States
  • Nastasia Pawlak, Manager Business Development, Axel Springer Media Impact

Staying on the Young Professionals Committee for another term are:

  • Betina Hughes, Senior Producer, The Canberra Times (Australian Community Media), Australia
  • Saarah Survé, African Independent Director, Sekunjalo, South Africa (committee chair)
  • Tee Zhou, Newsletter Editor, The Business Times, Singapore

Outgoing members are: Mari-Marthe Aamold (Schibsted), Brinda Kumar (HT Media), Katharina Neubert (Insider), and Nicholas O’Connor (Bloomberg Media). About Young Professionals Initiative

INMA’s Young Professionals Initiative was set up to look at how to engage under-30 rising stars to help them elevate the news media, guide the INMA community, and bring new life and energy to an industry undergoing transformation. The Young Professionals Initiative is spearheaded by the Young Professionals Committee with seven members from around the world.




By continuing to browse or by clicking “ACCEPT,” you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance your site experience. To learn more about how we use cookies, please see our privacy policy.