Press Room

9 news media executives elected to INMA Board of Directors

22 May 2016

LONDON (22 May 2016) – Nine executives with the world’s leading news media companies were elected to new terms on the International News Media Association (INMA) Board of Directors. INMA held its annual business meeting at the Hotel Pullman St. Pancras in London.

The INMA Board of Directors is the association’s governing body that oversees the global vision and strategy of INMA.

Elected to new Board terms were:

  • Chris Blaser, chief audience development officer, Las Vegas Review-Journal, United States
  • Damian Eales, managing director - metro and region publishing, News Corp Australia
  • Sanjay Gupta, editor and CEO, Dainik Jagran, India
  • Espen Egil Hansen, editor-in-chief/CEO, Aftenposten, Norway
  • Paulo Mira, president, PHD Mobi, United States
  • Chang-hee Park, chief operating officer, JoongAng Ilbo, South Korea
  • Pam Siddall, president, Advance Central Services, United States

Meanwhile, two INMA division boards announced leadership changes:

  • Matthew Ipsan, executive vice president/chief digital officer of CNHI in the United States, has been named president of the INMA North America Division.
  • Martha Ortiz, editor of El Colombiano in Colombia, was appointed president of the association’s Latin America Division in March.

Retiring from the INMA Board of Directors are:

  • Michelle Krans, senior vice president, Gannett, United States
  • Kirk MacDonald, former president of AdTaxi Networks in the United States and now with the Toronto Star, Canada
  • John Newby, publisher, Muskogee Phoenix, United States, as North America Division president

The International News Media Association (INMA) is a global community of market-leading news media companies reinventing how they engage audiences and grow revenue in a multi-media environment. The INMA community consists of nearly 7,000 executives at 600+ media companies in 80+ countries. Headquartered in Dallas, INMA has offices in Antwerp, New Delhi, San Salvador, and Sao Paulo.