Spotlight your inspirational  ideas and innovations

The INMA Global Media Awards competition rewards outstanding achievement in news brands, use of media features, product, subscriptions, advertising, data and insights, and newsroom.

INMA has rewarded excellence in news media since 1937 through good times and bad times (economic challenges, wars, famines, pandemics). The challenges we face today – with pandemic tailwinds and economic headwinds – provide a unique context to the news industry’s transformation and reinvention.

INMA aspires in 2023 to capture the progress of the news industry’s transformation and reinvention, accelerated by the developments of the past year.

We invite you to submit entries in 20 categories across 2 segments of media company so that our 40+ judges can make an even-handed comparison of campaigns and initiatives worldwide.

Why you should enter

Entering the INMA Global Media Awards competition:

  • Shines a light on your company's best innovation and growth initiatives
  • Motivates and focuses your staff, your agency, your stakeholders
  • Benchmarks your best efforts against your peers' best efforts

Winning the INMA Global Media Awards competition is about recognition, respect, and prestige for your company, your brand, your department, your agency — and you.

What we reward

The INMA Global Media Awards competition rewards initiatives, campaigns, and ideas that produce:

  • Breakthrough results
  • Unique concepts
  • Strong creativity
  • Innovative thinking
  • Winning synergies across platforms

You will be judged against peers of a similar segment of brand and geographic focus

Let’s get started

Enter the INMA Global Media Awards competition, and unlock the door to a new world of ideas, innovation, and creativity.


Review the tabs on this Web site


Download a PDF call for entries, located on all pages


Submit entries online in a matter of minutes by clicking “Submit Entries”

Your career moment

What if ... YOUR company´s name is called to receive the INMA Global Media Awards´ coveted prize? Imagine coming to the stage to pick up your trophy while Awards Winners will be announced on Friday, May 26, at the Harvard Club in New York. In a glamourous ceremony, the INMA Global Media Awards will reward and celebrate the best work in news industry innovation, hosted by the charming Terri-Karelle Reid.