Board of Directors

The INMA Board of Directors is the association's governing body, responsible for the strategy and direction of INMA worldwide. Often referred to as the “International Board,” volunteers serve two- and three-year terms and are elected annually by INMA members.


  • President
    Eduardo Garces Lopez
    Gerente General
    El Espectador/Comunican S.A.
    Bogota, Colombia
  • Vice President
    Damian Eales
    Chief Operating Officer, Publishing
    News Corp Australia
    Surry Hills, Australia
  • Past President
    Mark Challinor
    Chief Executive Officer
    Media Futures Ltd.
    London, United Kingdom
  • Treasurer
    Ross McPherson
    Executive Chairman
    McPherson Media Group
    Shepparton, Australia
  • Brazil Division President
    Marcelo Benez
    Executive Commercial Director
    Folha de S.Paulo
    São Paulo, Brazil
  • Europe Division President
    Gerold Riedmann
    Managing Director
    Russmedia Verlag GmbH
    Schwarzach, Austria
  • Latin America Division President
    Martha Ortíz Gomez
    El Colombiano
    Medellin, Colombia
  • North America Division President
    Brooke Christofferson
    Vice President - Client Strategy
    LocalIQ - The USA Today Network
    Phoenix, United States
  • South Asia Division President
    Rajiv Verma
    HT Media LTD
    Gurgaon, India


  • Board Member
    Chris Blaser
    VP, Audience & Circulation
    Las Vegas Review-Journal
    Las Vegas, United States
  • Board Member
    John Boynton
    Chief Executive Officer
    Torstar Corporation
    Toronto, Canada
  • Board Member
    Kirk Davis
    CEO, GateHouse Media & COO New Media Investment Group
    GateHouse Media, LLC., New Media Investment Group
    Quincy, United States
  • Board Member
    Michael Doorly
    Chief Executive Officer
    Independent News & Media PLC
    Dublin, Ireland
  • Board Member
    Stephen Dunbar-Johnson
    President, International
    The New York Times
    London, United Kingdom
  • Board Member
    Espen Egil Hansen
    CEO and Editor-in-Chief
    Oslo, Norway
  • Board Member
    Pit Gottschalk
    FUNKE Mediengruppe
    Hamburg, Germany
  • Board Member
    Sanjay Gupta
    Editor In Chief & CEO
    Jagran Prakashan Ltd.
    New Delhi, India
  • Board Member
    Frederic Kachar
    Chief Executive Officer
    InfoGlobo Comunicações S.A.
    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Board Member
    Frank Mahlberg
    Managing Director BILD Media Group
    Axel Springer SE
    Hamburg, Germany
  • Board Member
    Paulo Mira
    President & CEO
    PHD Mobi
    Miami, USA
  • Board Member
    Sandy Naudé
    CEO Africa Community Media
    Independent Media
    Cape Town, South Africa
  • Board Member
    Changhee Park
    Chief Executive Officer
    USA JoongAng Ilbo
    Seoul, South Korea
  • Board Member
    Maribel Perez Wadsworth
    USA Today
    McLean, United States
  • Board Member
    Grzegorz Piechota
    Digital Strategy Adviser
    Warsaw, Poland
  • Board Member
    D.D. Purkayastha
    Managing Director & CEO
    ABP Pvt Ltd.
    Calcutta, India
  • Board Member
    Pam Siddall
    Chief Operating Officer - Enterprise Services
    Advance Local
    Wilmington, United States
  • Board Member
    Suzi Watford
    Executive Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer
    The Wall Street Journal
    New York, United States