INMA Global Media Awards deadline for entries is today

By Dawn McMullan


Dallas, Texas, USA


Lets not say goodbye to 2022 just yet. As you dive into 2023, what successes are you building on from last year? The ones you are most proud of? The ones you brag about to your peers and that even your family and friends heard about?

Those are exactly the initiatives we’re looking for in the final week of entries for the INMA Global Media Awards

The Global Media Awards reward excellence in building audience, revenue, and brand. The competition features 20 categories across seven genres: news brands, media features, product, subscriptions, advertising, data and insights, and newsroom — plenty of opportunities to showcase your media company’s best efforts.

Winners will be announced — in person this year! — at the Harvard Club in May in New York during the INMA World Congress of News Media.
Winners will be announced — in person this year! — at the Harvard Club in May in New York during the INMA World Congress of News Media.

Here are the steps:

  • Create your awards account and upload your entry. It only takes a few minutes.
  • Friday, January 27, is the deadline. Finalists will be announced in March, and winners will be announced on May 26 as the closing ceremony of INMA World Congress of News Media in New York.
  • Use the CORE formula: Creativity, Originality, Results, and Enthusiasm, which is the primary criteria for the judges.
  • Keep it simple. Consider consolidating your entry into a single PDF. Use audio/visual aids: photos, videos, and graphics help convey the spirit of your entry. Don’t just tell … show.
  • Look for recent work. The jury is especially interested in the work you’ve launched in 2022 to better serve your community and readers.

Need some inspiration? Check out last year’s winners

Bonus: This year’s awards will be in person for the first time since the pandemic lockdown of 2020. In a glamourous ceremony, the INMA Global Media Awards will reward and celebrate the best work in news industry innovation. Hosted by the charming Terri-Karelle Reid, the event promises to be an exciting evening.

“What if this time your company’s name is called to receive the INMA Global Media Awards’ coveted prize?” INMA Awards Manager Raquel Meikle said. “Imagine coming to the stage to pick up your trophy as awards winners are announced on Friday, May 26, at the Harvard Club in New York.”

Show the magic behind your 2022 campaigns — and share your passion with the news media industry.

Be sure not to miss the INMA Global Media Awards deadline of Friday, January 28. Get started now and submit your entries here.

About Dawn McMullan

By continuing to browse or by clicking “ACCEPT,” you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance your site experience. To learn more about how we use cookies, please see our privacy policy.