latest rss

The Latest Articles


The following articles, blogs, and reports were posted to INMA.org within the last 30 days. Most articles are member-exclusive.




Wednesday, July 30

The Australian develops social media tool with local digital start-up community


5 ways to manage social media in our connected lives


Tuesday, July 29

Have you revisited, tweaked your apps to respond to audience data?


Gazeta Wyborcza moves from metered paywall to intelligent paywall


Monday, July 28

Sunday, July 27

Thursday, July 24

Toronto Star creates whale of a campaign to drive tourism


Wednesday, July 23

8 ways connected devices will change everyday life for your consumer


Digital content campaign drives Sunday readership at Austin American-Statesman


Tuesday, July 22

6 reasons to reconsider time spent with media when considering ad placement


La Nación’s Saturday supplement lures readers, premium advertisers with “life decision” content


Monday, July 21

Times of India uses Augmented Reality app to engage print readers


Research helps SPH Magazines make an ROI case for print advertising


Sunday, July 20

The tablet vs. the smartphone: What is the device of the future?


VG+ shares pros and cons of Apple’s Newsstand: Is it worth it for your app?


Thursday, July 17

Events can help media companies balance uneven revenue streams


Sacramento Bee creates easy, interactive brochure to help advertising staff sell audiences


Wednesday, July 16

4 key areas of subscriber retention media companies must address


Independent’s print, digital re-design boosts brand image, attracts new readers


Tuesday, July 15

Which is more important — what to sell or where to sell it?


Sunday Star-Times toy car giveaway speeds single-copy sales at key retailers


Monday, July 14

Native advertising: What is it, and why now?


Bild.de brainstorms new revenue ideas, finds long-term success in product partnership campaigns


Sunday, July 13

Own the device, own the customer — which publisher will make the first move?


Diario Extra, Mawbima show power of print to educate, protect readers


Thursday, July 10

6 ways to start a marketing campaign with a successful end in mind


Nuestro Diario creates regional editions, building audience, advertiser relationships


Wednesday, July 9

Creative advertising vs. automated templates: like apples and oranges


Het Belang van Limburg engages readers by solving their problems


Tuesday, July 8

Engagement — not content — is key to building stronger media industry, world


Mint grows readership by keeping business news simple


Monday, July 7

Advertisements prove print can still pack a punch


How print-centric Latin America is coping with the rise of digital


Sunday, July 6

The glass half empty: Has news publishing lost its mojo?


Postmedia chooses revolution over evolution to unify its Canadian newsrooms


Wednesday, July 2

Join INMA Today
 
Upcoming Events
Aug
27
INMA Congreso Latinoamericano
Panama, Panama
27-29 August 2014
Oct
01
INMA Seminário Internacional - Brasil
São Paulo, Brazil
01-02 October 2014
Oct
06
INMA Revenue Transformation Summit
Denver, United States
06-07 October 2014
Oct
08
INMA European News Media Conference
Tallinn, Estonia
08-10 October 2014
Nov
12
INMA South Asia Conference
New Delhi, India
12-13 November 2014
Nov
18
INMA Middle East Conference
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
18-19 November 2014
May
10
INMA World Congress
New York, United States
10-12 May 2015

More Events

Member Profiles

  • Chantalle Neilson
    Canada


  • Frank Mahlberg
    Germany


  • Jill Brigandi
    USA



  • Geoff Crockett
    Australia


  • Steve Nilan
    USA


  • Kim Warburton
    Canada



©2014 INMA | Home | About | Contact | RSS | Privacy | Link to INMA | Sitemap

Site by Drawbackwards